Skip to content ↓

New Town Primary School Nurturing Brilliance, Inspiring Ambition

Contact Us

New Town Primary School

Headteacher/ Designated Safeguarding  Lead:  Miss P. Cornish      

Deputy Headteacher / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs P. Cornish

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs K. Hawkins

Head's PA & Office Manager: Mrs S. Nash

Please use the below details to phone, email or visit our school office between 8.30am and 4pm should you have any questions or queries. 

Our Open Door policy means many leaders and teachers are available to talk to parents at the beginning and end of the school day when pupils are dropped off and collected. 

For paper copies of any item displayed on the website please contact Mrs Nash on 0118 9375509 or by emailing

For directions and school car park information please see the 'How to find us' page.

If you are interested in working with us please click on the 'work with us' link to the left. 

We would like to warmly welcome prospective parents and carers to visit our school to see what we offer. If you would like to arrange a tour of the school please email 

*All visits to school will be arranged in line with current Covid-19 restrictions

Postal Address:
School Terrace, Reading, RG1 3LS
0118 937 5509 

General enquiries:
Ms D. Clark


 Special Educational Needs enquiries:

Ms K. Rex


Chair of Governors: Mr S. Johnstone




The schools is a member of the Berkshire Schools Trust. For more information on the trust please click here


Enquiry Form:
Click here