Skip to content ↓

New Town Primary School Nurturing Brilliance, Inspiring Ambition


If you are interested in working at New Town Primary School
our vacancies are detailed on the contact us page, under 'Work with us'. 


Leadership Structure

Headteacher Miss P. Cornish
Deputy Headteacher Mrs K. Hawkins
Assistant Headteacher Mrs H. Appleton
Finance Manager Mr D. Shepherd
Foundation Stage Leader Miss L. Marcham
Key Stage One Leader Miss L. Burgess
Lower Key Stage Two Leader Miss N. Lambe
Upper Key Stage Two Leader Mrs E. Farahani
Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator Ms K. Rex

Teaching Structure  

Year Group Class Name Teacher
FS1  Seedlings / Saplings Miss C. Anker
FS2 Conkers Miss L Marcham
FS2 Acorns Miss S. Phillips
Y1 Ash Miss S. Geary 
Y1 Alder Miss S. Hester-Hancock
Y2 Birch Miss L. Burgess
Y2 Blackthorn Mrs T. Younis Zaman
Y3  Chestnut Ms S. Burbidge
Y3 Cherry Miss N. Lambe
Y4 Hazel Miss I. Fudge
Y4 Hornbeam Mrs C. Harrowell
Y5 Maple Miss J. Kolodziejczyk
Y5 Mulberry Mr I. Groves
Y6 Walnut Mrs E. Woollard
Y6 Willow Mrs E. Farahani
  PPA Teachers

Mrs A. Kassam, Miss T. Cleary

  The Nest  Mrs N Begum and
Miss K Sumner

Teaching Assistants and Support Staff

Mr T. Oblekowski  RWI tutoring
Mrs A. Muddana Foundation Stage
Miss A. Weller Foundation Stage
Mrs S. Schweitzer Foundation Stage
Ms D. Bolt KS1 support
Mrs M. Corner KS1 support
Miss M. Shackell KS2 support
Mrs S. Khan KS2 support
Mrs M. Aston Pastoral team
Mrs S. Walia Pastoral team
Mrs M. Manson Pastoral team

Mrs S. Schweitzer, Mrs S. Raziq, Miss Paxford, Mrs Silva

Lunchtime Controllers
Miss M. Shackell Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs N. Hughes Office Manager and Headteacher's PA
Mrs S. Fennell Office Team
Mrs Z. Hussain Office Team
Mrs M. Kak IT Support